top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarish Bilgi

A Polished Affair

Updated: May 23, 2021

A polished affair: My quick take on zee5’s “Nail Polish”


I don't know how I missed writing about this. The intriguing drama that is available on zee5 which I had watched sometime back. This is one of the few successful and ‘watchable’ contents available on this online platform.


My main reason for watching this drama was Manav Kaul, an effortless and thoroughbred theater artist. He is known to handpick scripts for the projects and he doesn't disappoint us here. He along with Arjun Ramphal and Anand Tiwari has come up with a stellar performance in this psychological courtroom drama.


A tight script and the screenplay is the obvious winner in this plot, followed by the sublime direction of Bugs Bhargav Krishna and to top it up the superlative performances of the cast. What seems an open and shut case of murder suddenly takes an unexpected twist. The plot is beautifully unveiled creating intrigue, doubt, and sympathy towards the perpetrator.


Let me not dwell more on the plot as such else it will take off the sheen of this nail polish. If want to see a good performance then don't miss watching Manav Kaul’s metamorphosis into different personalities without making it laud and hideous (like what Akshay did in the Laxmi bomb). Somewhere I read that the plot is based on few real-life incidences, if that is true then I can say it's a must-watch thriller for its story and most importantly the outstanding performances.




0 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page