top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarish Bilgi

Awesome ‘Kaithi’

Awesome ‘Kaithi’: My quick take on Lokesh’s “Kaithi”


Let me thank my buddies Raghunath and Pushkar R for correcting my take on ‘Vikram’, wherein I had mentioned that ‘Vikram can be enjoyed without watching kaithi’. Let me take back my words and restate them as ‘the joy of watching Vikram doubles if one has watched kaithi’. Yes, there are enough vestibules that wedge firmly into the ’Vikram’s’ plot.


Let me also confess that, I found Kaithi far more hard-hitting than Vikram, maybe because of its linear storytelling technique. Secondly, Kaithi had no songs which could dilute the tense build-up created by Lokesh. Thirdly, the action scenes can give a run for money to all Korean filmmakers (who excel in knife fights). The plot is very simple, wherein a cop has to take the help of a convict who is all set to be released to ferry a truckload of food poisoned cops. The food poisoning is planned and executed by the drug kingpins whose big consignment is caught by cops. Yes, you guessed it right, it is the same consignment that you saw in the opening scenes of Vikram. Welcome to the LCU (Lokesh cinematic universe)


I am thoroughly impressed by Karthi who plays the Kaithi. (looks like he is a related to Surya in real life). With Kaithi 2 being announced by the makers, I am wondering how they are going merge it with Vikram 2? Whatever happens it will be worth a wait as I have a complete faith in Lokesh kanagraj’s abilities.


Watch Kaithi, it's available on youtube (free) with a good quality Hindi dubbing.




1 view0 comments

Commenti


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page