top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarish Bilgi

Could not say na, to Hanna !

Hanna, couldn’t say na: My quick take on Amazon prime’s series “Hanna”


I've been seeing this series link ever since I purchased an Amazon Prime subscription, but I never watched it for the simple reason that neither the cast nor the creators piqued my interest. However, its Season 3 was recently released, and I happened to see the trailer for it; this well-made trailer inspired me to begin watching the web series from Season 1 (was released in 2019).


Let me confess that I became so enamored with this spy thriller that I had to binge-watch all three seasons in one sitting (Gosh!! – 22 episodes in total). The plot and feel of the thriller can be compared to the Bourne series, like Jason Bourne, here it is the female protagonist “Hanna” is fighting against all odds to learn about her roots. She had no idea she was a GMC (genetically modified child), the result of a sinister CIA-sponsored program called UTRAX, which was dedicated to creating "killing machines."


Top-tier production quality, thrilling action sequences, stunning outdoor locations, and a fast-paced screenplay will keep you glued to the screen. Though Hanna's 'adventures' in various subplots may appear repetitive, Hanna is notorious for inviting trouble and then walking away unscathed. Overall, it has the feel of a Bond film, with logic thrown out the window and only the action choreography to awe you.


On the performance front, the badass Hanna is played very well by a newcomer "Esme Creed-Miles," and I believe this teenager has a bright future. The majority of the other cast members I've seen for the first time.


If you enjoy "Fight and action se bharpur" and pacy thrillers, you should not miss this. Alternatively, you could watch the India-South Africa cricket test match, which might be more exciting (especially the 3rd test)



4 views0 comments

コメント


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page