top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarish Bilgi

कुछ “कीड़े” अच्छे होते है

कुछ “कीड़े” अच्छे होते है: My quick take on the Malayalam movie “Keedam”


I have simple metrics to rate a movie, if a movie fails to engage me and fails to hold my attention in the first 30 mins then I Don't even bother to write my take. This ‘keedam’ passed my test, this simplistic tech thriller made me sit through and watch it in one go.


The movie has a simple premise I.e “Don't mess up with intelligent girls”, and it can be detrimental. Muscle power kneels before cerebral power. It is a story of an ethical hacker who is running a startup with a nerdy partner, she gets embroiled in a problem wherein some random callers stalk her on her cellphone. What starts as a cheesy talk ends up in a revenge saga. Hats off to these Malayali writers who have come up with yet again an ‘out of the box’ topic - take a bow, guys.


The movie’s main ‘hero’ is the female lead played very well by Rajisha Vijayan. Only another actor I knew from the cast was veteran ‘Srinivasan’, his acting as a hapless father is simply awesome. There are many moments where this veteran conveys his haplessness and fear without uttering any dialogue - wow.


Nice to see young director and writers are coming forth and showcasing their awesome talents, few days back we saw Prashant neel coming out with KGF, then Logesh Kanagaraj giving us Viikram, here it is one more director to look for Rahul Riji Nair, who has proved that his success of ‘Kho-Kho was not a fluke.


Plot may not be as engaging as “Dryshyam” but has enough cat-n-mouse sequences to keep you glued. I loved it for it's unique plot, flawless performance of the protagonist, great ensemble of casting (villains were too good), a bit of action scene was very well choreographey


Watch it, because such pests (keedam) do exist in our society.




2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page