top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarish Bilgi

Company of zeroes

Company of zeros : My quick take on “Company of Heros” (Netflix)


I was holding myself for couple of weeks now, to write about this ridiculous movie which I stumbled upon on Netflix. Thanks to Alister Macline for ‘seeding’ the कीड़ा of war movies in me, I thought it will be nice to revisit the tale of valor of allied forces against the Nazis. Hence I sat thorough this poorly made movie.


Later on I’ve learnt that the movie was a “Direct to video” product of 2013, which means it was not released in theaters. Thank God 😜, else I would have watched it 10 years back.


Reason why I am sharing my take on the movie is it's plot. Off late I have seen quite a few movies with similar plot of Nazis going for a super bomb when they were on brink of defeat. Here to the plot is same, Nazi’s are building a super bomb (Nuclear Bomb) and they want to use it in Allied territory/s. One nuclear scientist is working on this project, their first prototype was a failure which was tried out in Belgian forest. The scientist is forced to iron out glitches so that Nazi’s can have a Big Bang on US. Then our company of heroes come in and scuttle this plan, then the US guys take the bomb and it's a scientist while the Russians take away the Bomb’s blueprint.


Initially I thought this could be a true story, but later on learnt that the movie is based on video game of the same name. However I am convinced that Germans were technically and technologically we're far superior to our allies, hence I have no doubt that they were inches away from creating weapons of mass destruction.


Currently, all the theaters and social sites are going abuzz with trailers and teasers of “Oppenheimer” . This Christopher Nolan product is about a prodigal son of German Jew immigrant who went on to create “Atom Bomb”. I am eagerly awaiting for it's release.


Till then if you want to see ‘Atom Bomb for Dummies’ 😉 then switch on yr Netflix.



0 views0 comments

Comentarios


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page