top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarish Bilgi

Don't Spend yr Precious (D-S-P) time 😜

Don't Spend yr Precious (D-S-P) time: My quick take on Vijay Sethupathi’s movie “DSP” (Netflix)


I am a big fan of this versatile actor Vijay Sethupathi, I first noticed him in Vikram Vedha, which made me watch a few of his good movies like 96, and Super Delux I even enjoyed his Massey entertainers like Master and Vikram. But this DSP is a great disappointment, I did not understand why he did this illogical, irrational, and irrelevant movie with a terrible plot and horrible cast.


I was impressed by only two things in this movie, one is Vijay’s looks in his DSP get up, he looks like a ‘typical’ cop, and second is the antagonist Mutte Ravi played by this hulkishly built Prabhakar ( he is the same guy who played Kalkeya in Bahubali), he is damn impressive as an uncouth loudmouth goon. Apart from this there is nothing worth mentioning about movie.


It's a movie made for front benchers, but I doubt even they will relish such absurd / terrible plot.

You can thank me in advance for saving your precious time.


2 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page