top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarish Bilgi

Jack of all trades

"Jack" of all trades: My quick take on web series "Jack Ryan"

It's binge-worthy, I could not resist finishing off 2 seasons in one shot. If you love spy thrillers and high-action stuff, then you can’t miss this one. I would say it is a shade better than the Homeland web series.

This Jack is an ex-marine, Banker, CIA analyst, CIA operative, he is indeed a jack of all trade. Jack played by tall and handsome John Krasinski (I am seeing this hulk for the first time) is damn impressive. The best part of this character is that he is a normal human being and is not a super cop or a super James bondish character. It is somewhat similar to Harrison Ford’s character in Patriot games.

The production value is huge and can match any of the Bond movies, the locations, settings, pyro techniques, actions sequences …….. are simply superlative. In season I, jack Ryan is after a Syrian terrorist while in Season 2 he goes south to Venezuela to “save democracy”.

Watch Jack and I am sure he can save you from home stay boredom.



1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page