top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureHarish Bilgi

बचकाना पांडे

बचकाना पांडे: My quick take on Akshay’s ‘Bacchan Pandey's


After watching this mindless movie I felt like giving Oscars to Akki’s earlier ventures. ‘Tees Maar khan’ and ‘Joker’.


Just stay away from this Tamil remake which was a remake of a Telegu hit which in turn was copied from a Korean drama. As they say ‘कॉपी करने को भी दिमाग़ चाहिए’, this is even a worse attempt than RGV’s Aag. Director Fahad Samzhi turned himself as Fahad नासमझी , and continued his flop record proved worthy of his reputation as the worst director in Bollywood.


I wish like Akshay’s character I too had just one eye so that I would watch only 50% of the movie 😁🤣. It looks like the law of average caught up with me as after watching two fantastic movies ‘The Kashmir files’ and ‘ Jalsa’ I had to endure this ordeal which was like having surgery without anesthesia 😁.


The best part of the movie was the role of dumb actress Jacqueline FERNANDES, she was so dumb that the camels shown around her in the Puskar Mela scene appeared like Einstein. Thank God she had a guest appearance. The movie is packed with some great performers like Pankaj Tripathi, Prateek Babbar, Arshad Warsi, Sanjay Mishra, and Seema Biswas and they all proved that too many cooks spoiled the broth. All of them had a competition of sorts on who will be the most mediocre in the movie.


It may seem that the movie was a victim of The Kashmir file tsunami, however, I feel even without TKF this बचकाना पांडेजी would have met the same fate. Lastly, I am still at a loss as to was this movie a comedy or an action comedy or a movie with message or a revenge saga or a biopic of Akshay (as he gets some acting coaching here) - ये कया था भाई !!


All I can say बच्चन से बच के रहो 🤩


1 view0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page